NFL Red Zone

As a recent subscriber to AT&T Uverse I was pretty disappointed last week when I realized there was no NFL package; That once again I was going to be stuck watching either the Raiders or 49ers week after week. I surfed around in hopes that I had missed something, that somewhere there was (even if at a premium price) an option that gave me more of a choice in what game(s) I chose to watch. Touchdown! Included in my package with AT&T U-verse was NFL Red Zone. Sounds cool but what was it?  I flipped on over to channel 1629 and for the next 6.5 hours two things stayed the same... the channel and my position on the couch.

NFL RedZone is a commercial free broadcast of all the best parts of all the Sunday afternoon games. Have you ever flipped back and forth between two games hoping not to miss anything? Well think of that experience minus the frustration of missing that fumble or touchdown. Think of that experience but add EVERY game to the mix... with someone else doing the flipping for you! It is pure genius. Attached is a quick clip showing the service in action.

If you have AT&T U-verse I highly recommend checking it out next Sunday. If you don't have it... I would recommend switching from your current cable provider to get it (yes its that good!).

Till Next Time,
J